The MIYFS Foundation was founded in 1989 to support and enhance the work of MIYFS through fundraising efforts. The board continues to grow in its capacity to raise funds to support its vision of a healthy community for all youth, adults and families.


2017-18 Foundation Board of Directors

  • Pam Hinnen, President
  • Barbara Potashnick, Vice President
  • Jody Kris, Secretary
  • Anjali Grover, Treasurer
  • Jon Conradt
  • Elena Hunter
  • Smita Jain
  • Lisa Katsman
  • Jennifer Pawlosky
  • Virginia Pedreira
  • Barbra Richardson
  • John Stewart
  • Ken Urman
  • Mina Velamoor