Contact Us

Mercer Island Youth and Family Services
Contact Information

Mercer Island Youth and Family Services
Main Office – (206) 275-7611

2040 84th Avenue SE
Mercer Island, WA 98040
(206) 275-7890 – Fax

Mercer Island Youth and Family Services staff can be found across Mercer Island. We provide services and run programs in the old dormitory building at Luther Burbank Park, in every Public School, and at the Thrift Shop.

Our Main Office houses the MIYFS Food Bank, Counseling Center, Emergency Assistance, VOICE & SVP, Communities That Care, and our administrative services.

Emergency Assistance: MIYFS provides emergency assistance to low-income Island residents.

Cheryl Manriquez, BSW
Family Assistance and Employment Coordinator
(206) 275-7869

MIYFS School-Based Counselors: Professionals reside in every public school on Mercer Island. Parents are encouraged to contact their child’s counselors for mental health and drug and alcohol concerns and support.

Mercer Island High School Team

Chris Harnish, BA, CC
Substance Abuse Specialist
(206) 236-3363

Cathy Gentino, M.C., LMHC
Counselor – Resource & Referral Place
(206) 236-3290

Islander Middle School Team

Harry Brown, M.A., LMFT
Islander Middle School Counselor
harry.brown@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 230-6154

Tambi Cork
Islander Middle School Prevention Specialist
tambi.cork@mercergov.org
(206) 230-6155

Elementary Schools Counselor

Sivie Suckerman, M.A., LMHC
Island Park Elementary School Counselor
sivie.suckerman@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 230-6285

Julie Mattson, M.S.W
Lakeridge Elementary School Counselor
julie.mattson@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 230-6019

Laura Falsgraf, M.A. LMHC
West Mercer Elementary School Counselor
laura.falsgraf@mercerislandschools.org
(206) 236-3438

Mercer Island Summer Youth Development Programs: VOICE for students in grades 8-11; and SVP for students in 6 & 7 grades.

Tambi Cork
Youth Development Coordinator
tambi.cork@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7755

Individual, Family and Couples Counseling: Services provided at our Luther Burbank Park offices. Contact our Front Desk to arrange for services (206) 275-7611

Mercer Island Communities That Care Coalition: A unique cross-community effort focused on preventing the harm caused by youth drug and alcohol use in our community.

Derek Franklin
Project Director
derek.franklin@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7745

Mercer Island Senior Advocacy and Case Management: Helping Islander Seniors as well as Islander Adult Children of Seniors – no matter where they are living.

Betsy Zuber, M.S.
Licensed Mental Health Counselor & Geriatric Specialist
betsy.zuber@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7752

Mercer Island Thrift Shop – Located at 7710 SE 34th Street (SE corner of Mercerdale Park): Drop off your old Treasures – Find your new Treasures.

Logan Ens
Operations Coordinator
logan.ens@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7766 (for volunteer opportunities)

Suzanne Philen
Business Coordinator
suzanne.philen@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7753

 
This website is updated as needed by the staff of Mercer Island Youth & Family Services
PRIVACY POLICY: No information is provided to or shared with third parties